Running Olive the Way

THE FANCY FOOD SHOW!!!!

Posted on: July 7, 2010

O MY GOSH! What can I say…on June 27th my mother, father and I went to the Fancy Food Show in NYC at the Jacob Javits Center.  Thanks to my dad owning a health food store we got tickets (thanks mommy and daddy, you guys rock)  It was a huge convention center filled with the most amazing cheeses (AHHH my FAVORITE!), olives, cookies, candies, cakes, teas, coffees, seafood, wine, you name it and it was there.  This was my first time at a show like this.  I was not shy at all when it came to tasting all the delicious products.  I had so many different cheese that they all started to taste the same and I was stuffed beyond any stuffed in the past (think Thanksgiving times a MILLION!) I got so many ideas from the show and I cannot wait for the next one.  I even made a friend Steve,  he  is the central regional sales manager at SweetWorks the candy company responsible for Sixlets, and Bubble King and those yummy sweet tart/nerd like candies.  When we left he gave me 2 huge bags of candy since at the end of the show they throw out all the left over candy, which is a total waste.  We came home from the show with 3 re-usable tote bags filled with goodies, it was like Halloween for foodies!  Below are some pics I took, pictures were not allowed, so I am sorry there  are not more.  Enjoy!

This is me with the tiniest cutest fork and plate a company was giving samples with.

This was only one small section of the cheese heaven!

This was a delicious Korean ice-cream treat made with vanilla and red bean.

All my yumerific treats! Best day ever!!!

1 Response to "THE FANCY FOOD SHOW!!!!"

Not to mention the “food baby” from all those tastings! : )

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

