Running Olive the Way

Go Go Gadget GPS training watch!

Posted on: June 21, 2010

As a present for running my very first half marathon (May 29th, 2010) my mother got me a Garmin Forerunner 305 GPS training watch.  I have wanted one of those bad boys for a while now.   It comes with a heart rate sensor band to keep track of your heart rate, it tracks miles, time, pace, calories burned and a whole bunch of other fancy things I have yet to figure out.  I am still learning how to use this watch, but I just know it will help me improve my running.  The only tiny issue with this watch is its MASSIVE size! I have little girlie wrist and this watch is a beast.  That will take some getting used to but thats ok because the watch is so cool.

picture from the Garmin web site...go check it out!

In other running news with me.  I have been in a real slump.  Since the half I did I have not really ran that much.  It was time for some motivation in the form of new running shirts!! Yippee.  Nothing gets me going like new run gear.  So now that I am fully armed with some sweet wicking sleeveless shirts I promise to run more.  Plus I have to keep figuring out that spiffy watch I have.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

