Running Olive the Way

Mixer Blender Kitchen Center

Posted on: January 17, 2010

Hello loyal readers.  This is my first post and to get started I will be talking about my very dear friend the VINTAGE 1980 Oster Regency Mixer Blender Kitchen Center

Here she is! My vintage mixer

Yes, thats right, I do all my baking with a 1980 stand mixer that I am pretty sure my mother got second hand some 20 years ago.  How that thing still runs is beyond me!  It gets the job done but I am longing for a KitchenAid stand mixer…the $899.00 one to be exact, limited edition copper.

Ahhh what a beauty

I often visit her at Williams Sonoma and give her a gentle caress to show my love for her.  I do not think I will be getting this beauty anytime soon, however, papa bear did say that if I baked so much that the good old Oster broke he would purchase me a KitchenAid…hummm do you see where I am going with this.  I will try my hardest to bake as much yummy treats as I can to get a new mixer.   So far it still runs like a charm and to be honest, I bet it will run that way for a while, so It looks like I have some serious baking to do.  I will keep you posted.

4 Responses to "Mixer Blender Kitchen Center"

Hey girl–Kudos on the Blog! I am so stoked to hear you’re going to be baking up a storm! Looking forward to tasting some of your goodies! I hear they’re all fat free, calorie free, sugar free, and salt free right?!??!!!

Anytime you want to check mine out, it is still brand new in the box, only 35 yrs old and used once : )

Welcome!! I also have a vintage mixer…it’s a KitchenAid from the 50’s. I, too, fantasize about a new one but it gets the job done. Good luck in your blogging endeavors. It’s a good outlet 🙂

Welcome to the blogging world! So happy to have you. With all of your fun cooking/baking experiences, and your passion for running this year, this blog will for sure turn out to be an interesting read! I can’t wait to see what transpires 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

